NEET 2018 Biology Syllabus

NEET 2018 Biology Syllabus

NEET 2018 Syllabus consists of 3 main subjects i.e., Physics, Chemistry and Biology. As per the Medical Council of India (MCI), the NEET 2018 Syllabus is prepared by CBSE, National Council Of Educational Research And Training (NCERT) and Council of Boards of School Education in India (COBSE). The Syllabus will be based on PCB (Physics, Chemistry and Biology) Science Stream from Class 11 and Class 12.

Biology 1st PUC Syllabus

ID Chapter Name
1 The Living World
2 Biological Classification
3 Plant Kingdom
4 Animal Kingdom
5 Morphology of Flowering Plants
6 Anatomy of Flowering Plants
7 Structural Organisation in Animals
8 Cell-The Unit of Life
9 Biomolecules
10 Cell Cycle and Cell Division
11 Transport in Plants
12 Mineral Nutrition
13 Photosynthesis in Higher Plants
14 Respiration in Plants
15 Plant - Growth and Development
16 Digestion and Absorption
17 Breating and Exchange of Gases
18 Body Fluids and Circulation
19 Excretory Products and Their Elimination
20 Locomotion and Movement
21 Neural Control and Coordination
22 Chemical Coordination and Integration

Biology 2nd PUC Syllabus

ID Chapter Name
1 Reproduction in Organisms
2 Sexual Reproduction in Flowering Plants
3 Human Reproduction
4 Reproductive Health
5 Principles of Inheritance and Variation
6 Molecular Basis of Inheritance
7 Evolution
8 Human Health and Diseases
9 Strategies for Enhancement in Food Production
10 Microbes in Human Welfare
11 Biotechnology - Principles and Processes
12 Biotechnology and its Application
13 Organisms and Populations
14 Ecosystem
15 Biodiversity and its Conservation
16 Environmental Issues